tomb blue.jpg

The Tomblands

News & Updates



tomb green.png

The tomblands


The Tomblands is an existential rock n' roll band consisting of Nick Georgelos, Danny Stankus, Liam Burns and Jimmy Kowalczyk. Danny, Nick, and Liam met during their college haze in Urbana-Champaign in 2014 and decided the world is both absurd and beautiful. Since relocating to Chicago, they've continued to play at venues and various DIY spaces throughout the city and the Midwest. The band is currently promoting their first two EPs, both released in 2017, around the region and is working on their first full-length. 


Vocals, Guitar / Nickymoo
Bass, Vocals, Guitar / Liam Burns McGurp
Lead Guitar, Bass / Danny Urbana
Drums / Jimmy Stixxx